FREE TEACHING

Navigating Spontaneous Spirit Contact

with Dr. Daniel Foor

Thursday, August 25, 2022

90 min / 12:00 pm EDT • 17:00 BST • 18:00 SAST

navigating spontaneous spirit contact ancestral medicine 675 800

Our Invitation

Daniel will guide a teaching, discussion, and experiential practice on the topic of spontaneous spirit contact in everyday life and as it relates to the use of consciousness altering medicines of various sorts. We’ll consider pragmatic ways to navigate situations where the ancestors, deities, land spirits, hazardous spirits, God, and other kinds of unexpected guests show up during strong states. He’ll draw on nearly 30 years of immersion in ritual arts as well as his training as a doctor of psychology and specialist in practices of ancestral reconnection and healing. Expect a lively, kind, and relaxed atmosphere for learning and questions.

Please note that this talk was originally to be hosted by another organization but will now be hosted directly by AM. Updated information on how to join the call will be sent to anyone already registered and all who register will receive the recording afterward.

About the Speaker

Dr Daniel Foor

Daniel Foor, PhD

Dr. Foor is a licensed psychotherapist, doctor of psychology, and the author of Ancestral Medicine: Rituals for Personal and Family Healing. He is an initiate in the Òrìṣà tradition of Yoruba-speaking West Africa and has learned from teachers of Mahayana Buddhism, Islamic Sufism, and the older ways of his English and German ancestors. Daniel is passionate about training aspiring leaders and change makers in the intersections of cultural healing, animist ethics, and applied ritual arts. He lives with his wife and daughters in Western North Carolina, homeland of Cherokee peoples.

Learn More

Translate