FREE TEACHING

Being the Face of Our Ancestors

Everyday Life with the Dead

with Dr. Daniel Foor

Tuesday, October 18, 2022
60 min. / 3:00pm EDT | 20:00 BST | 21:00 CEST

being the face of our ancestors ancestral medicine 675 800

Our Invitation

There’s nothing strange or esoteric about valuing our connections with the many lives that surround us – it’s one of the most human things we can do. Practices for ancestral connection and healing are about becoming our authentic selves and living in the fullness of our humanity. We begin to appreciate how we are the ancestors to come and motivation increases to leave a more healed, whole, and just world for future generations.

In this free teaching, participants will consider how practices of ancestor reverence and ritual can influence everyday life in meaningful ways. The teaching introduces material that will be expanded in our new course, Beyond Blood Ancestors, and is particularly relevant for anyone engaged in the Ancestral Lineage Healing practice. As always, our shared time will include a guided practice and space for questions.

We are the ancestors to come. How we inhabit this calling depends on our capacity to heal and reconnect with those we came before.

Daniel Foor, Ph.D.

Dr Daniel Foor

Dr. Foor is a licensed psychotherapist, doctor of psychology, and the author of Ancestral Medicine: Rituals for Personal and Family Healing. He is an initiate in the Òrìṣà tradition of Yoruba-speaking West Africa and has learned from teachers of Mahayana Buddhism, Islamic Sufism, and the older ways of his English and German ancestors. Daniel is passionate about training aspiring leaders and change makers in the intersections of cultural healing, animist ethics, and applied ritual arts. He currently lives with his wife and two daughters in Andalusia in the foothills of the Sierra Mountains near Granada, Spain

Learn More

Translate