FREE TEACHING

Welcoming Ourselves Home

A Free Ritual to Honor the Winter Solstice
with Dr. Daniel Foor

December 21, 2022
60 min. / 3:30pm EST | 12:30 PST | 21:30 CET
Time Zone Converter

winter solstice ritual welcoming ourselves home ancestral medicine 675 800

Our Invitation:

As we prepare to close the year, we invite you to join us for a free ritual to honor the sacred transition of the Winter Solstice. The symbolic passage of time from one year to another can stir complicated feelings, including heartache and sorrow, grief and regret. To be alive is to feel, and at times to hurt. However – when shared with other caring humans – the choice to feel the fullness of life can be connective, enlivening, and restorative. Through this act, we welcome ourselves home again.

In this gathering, we will welcome and name heartache and sorrow within a supportive vessel of global community. The ritual will be held in kind, inclusive, and culturally mindful ways that support engagement at a level that’s right for each participant. A recording will be shared with anyone who registers for the event.

Sometimes, the experiences we reject are also the ones able to guide us back into wholeness and belonging.

About the Instructor

Dr Daniel Foor

Daniel Foor, PhD

Dr. Foor is a licensed psychotherapist, doctor of psychology, and the author of Ancestral Medicine: Rituals for Personal and Family Healing. He is an initiate in the Òrìṣà tradition of Yoruba-speaking West Africa and has learned from teachers of Mahayana Buddhism, Islamic Sufism, and the older ways of his English and German ancestors. Daniel is passionate about training aspiring leaders and change makers in the intersections of cultural healing, animist ethics, and applied ritual arts. He currently lives with his wife and two daughters near Granada, Spain in the foothills of the Sierra Nevada Mountains.

Learn More

Translate